• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


New “Create” Sign

Last summer one of my first projects with my Cricut was a wall plaque that said “Create.” You can see it here. Well, I didn’t take that sign with me (it’s still hanging in my old room at my dad’s), and I had been wanting to make a new one to match the decor of my craft room. So, that is what I worked on this weekend! I used the same Amy Butler Lotus paper as I did in my most recent scrapbook page. I am very pleased with how it turned out, it has a very ‘shabby chic‘ look to it. Check it out!

The plaque hangs on the wall right as you enter the room, just above the light switch (which just missed being in this picture)

Here is a list of ‘ingredients’ I used:
– Amy Butler Lotus paper
– 2 types of chain
-Various charms charms
– Ranger mini frame
– Vintage key
-Recollections fleur de lis epoxy stickers
-Recollections Boutique Fleur pearls
-Recollections Boutique Fleur flowers
-Clear bling
-Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist in Pearl (on the flowers)
-Buttons
-Ribbon

I also used the Plantin Schoolbook (circles), Accent Essentials (scallop designs) and Ashlyn’s Alphabet (letters) Cricut cartridges.

Let me know what you guys think!

One Response

  1. […] should mention that the branch is in my craft room, right across from this wall art project I made. Now I just can’t wait to find out the sex of our baby so I can start […]

Leave a Reply

