• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Chicken Tacos… and Some News!

Tonight I made chicken tacos for dinner. They turned out really good! I bought the McCormick Chicken Taco seasoning along with some black beans for a side dish. I only cooked 2 chicken breasts so I used half the packet of seasoning

Chicken tacos complete with lettuce, cheese and just a small dollop of sour cream

No rice with the black beans this time, but they were still yummy!

I was flipping through my cookbook tonight after dinner and I think the next poultry-based meal I am going to try is a lemon herb chicken. I have what looks like a pretty good recipe!

Ok, now on to the good news… My husband got a new job! He is going to be the Central Region Broadcast Editor for the Associated Press! He has been working 2 jobs since we graduated college, so it will be nice for him to finally have just one job with a set schedule. The hours are going to suck, and I will hardly ever see him, but the pay is great! Although it will work out nicely as he will be able to take the Metra every day; and we live within walking distance to the train station. He starts his new position on my birthday, Monday, January 24th. The first week he will be training from 8-4:30, so on my birthday I am going to meet him downtown and we’re going to go out to our favorite tapas place in the city for my birthday.

Now if only I could find another job…

One Response

  1. […] after my last post I started working on a congratulations card for my husband for landing his new job. Here is what I came up […]

Leave a Reply

