• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Now that’s My Kind of Burger!

I got a little hungry before I snapped the picture 🙂

This was dinner last night. A Morningstar Farms Garden Veggie Patty with a slice of fat free American cheese (surprisingly, the cheese isn’t awful!) on a sandwich thin. Last March I decided to go vegetarian, so I ate a ton of Morningstar Farms stuff! I love the Garden Veggie Patties as well as the Grillers Prime Patties. Their Chik’n Nuggets are pretty tasty too! I did the veggie thing for 6 months, and then in September I stated eating chicken and turkey again. So even though I eat poultry, we still love to eat the Morningstar Farms stuff (yes, my husband loves them too! He never went veggie with me, but did give up red meats).

The green beans were from a kit Ant picked up from the produce department at the grocery store. They had some type of garlic sauce on them. I thought they were good, but Ant didn’t like them much.

Tonight’s dinner was so uninspiring I didn’t feel the need to take a picture. I made Kraft Dinner and a can of mixed veggies.

Lately I’ve felt my dinners are missing something if I don’t include a vegetable of some kind. I’m hoping to keep this up, I like veggies and the add some great nutrients to my meals.

Leave a Reply

