• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Well, At Least He Tried

I should have posted these months ago, but I just never got around to it. Back in August or September I challenged Ant to use my Cricut by himself. He reluctantly agreed to partake in the challenge. And this was his first attempt:

Yaaaa… pretty bad. I think both cuts are from Stretch Your Imagination. My favorite is how he used the adhesive squares to attach both the ice cream cone and it’s shadow, so you can’t even see it ;). To his credit though, the machine was at the wrong settings for the paper he was using, and of course he had no idea how to change them. But, I asked him to really try and make a card. I even suggested he use the Cuttlebug too. And this is the second attempt:

Much better than the first one! The “party” and martini glass are cut from Jubilee and the animals (party… animals, get it?) are Create a Critter. Again, the settings weren’t quite right for the paper so they didn’t cut out clean for him.

I think we should do another Ant Challenge! Perhaps a scrapbook layout? I am determined to get his creative juices flowing!

2 Responses

  1. I am a new follower and just wanted to tell you I love your blog, especially this post! the first card is hilarious. I also love that you guys live in Roselle I live in Schaumburg!

Leave a Reply

