• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Happy New Years!

I know this post is a day late, but I hope everyone had a great New Years! Ours was very low key since I had to work early Saturday morning. We got frozen Gino’s East pizzas for dinner (if you’re not from Chicago, Gino’s East is one of the classic deep dish style pizzas), yum! We then did a bit of scrapbooking (well, I scrapbooked and my husband played video games in the craft room) and watched some Modern Family. We did turn on the TV to watch the ball drop at midnight. Well, we watched it drop at 11pm with Ryan Seacrest and then at midnight with Carson Daly. Here are some pictures we took that night.

My beardless husband!

The same picture… now with hats!

Poppin’ bottles in the ice, like a blizzard!

Sadly, we didn’t compliment our champagne wishes with caviar dreams

The hat is no compromise for the lack of beard

Ya… what the hat says!

Our first NYE married, and we were asleep 10 minutes after midnight

I really am so excited to see what 2011 has in store for us. I will most definitely be blogging a ton, so expect lots and lots of new posts every week. I don’t really have a New Years Resolution, but as far as LGP is concerned, I just want to keep getting better and better. I want to increase the number of posts I do each week, make more videos, improve the quality of my videos and attract more subscribers to LGP and my YouTube page. Who knows, if I get a ton more, I just might have to do a giveaway (hint, hint!). If there is anything YOU would like to see here on LGP, let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

