• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Birthday Scrapbook Layout

It feels like it has been forever since I did an actual scrapbook layout. I worked on one from my husband’s birthday this past summer last night and this afternoon. Here it is!

No idea what brand the solid green cardstock is, but the patterned paper is from the Me & My Big Ideas Journey stack, and brown cardstock is Recollections

The “ANT’s” is cut from my new Birthday Cakes Cricut cartridge (I think that is my new favorite font) and the “Birthday” is from Calligraphy Collection

For the date I pulled out my trusty old Sizzix Sidekick and Cuttlebug letters and then put them through my Xyron “X” sticker maker

I cut the “26” and circles out from the Plantin Schoolbook cartridge and then Stickled it with some Distress Vingate Photo (I used the Stickles on the “ANT’s” too)

I’m pretty happy with how this layout turned out! Teaching the scrapbooking class for the past 4 weeks actually taught me some good tips on how to make better scrapbook layouts!

I hope you all have a great New Years too! This is probably my last post of 2010… but I look forward to many more in 2011! Tonight the hubby and I are keeping it low key at home. I’ve got to work tomorrow morning (yuckkk!) so we can’t do anything too crazy. Although we did buy a bottle of vodka to add to our collection, and of course a bottle of champagne for a midnight toast.

See you all next year!

P.S. I forgot to mention, Ant surprised me when I got home from work today with the Paisley Cricut cartridge! I had never paid much attention to that one for some reason, but I like it alot! Some of the word art on there is ahhh-mazing! I wish it had a font too, but no dice on that one. I can’t wait to use it in a project!

3 Responses

  1. […] Birthday Scrapbook Layout It feels like it has been forever since I did an actual scrapbook layout I worked on one from my husband's birthday this past summer last night and this afternoon. Here it is! No idea what brand the solid green cardstock is, […]

  2. Hi! Love the colour scheme – greens and browns work so well together. Also, the lettering looks great – I don’t have any magic machines to make mine so it always looks a little scrappy, but the more I see of your work and others, I want to ditch my little home-made fonts and give my stuff a more polished look. Are they really expensive?

    • Thank you! I made most of the lettering on this layout with my Cricut machine. Cricuts and all the cartridges to go with it can get verrrry expensive, but there are deals out there if you hunt for them! You could also consider getting a manual die cutting machine like a Sizzix Big Shot or Cuttlebug, they’re less expensive and you can get letter dies, that is what I used for the date on this page. I love my Cricut, but it was a huge investment, but if you know you’ll use it a lot, I would totally recommend it!! Hope that helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

