• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


My First Casserole!

As I mentioned before the holiday, I was nervous about making my first casserole for both Christmas Eve and Christmas Day! But to my surprise, a green bean casserole is super simple! I did tweak my recipe a bit the 2nd day I made it, but the Christmas Eve casserole still turned out okay. Here’s how I did it!

Ingredients:
-2 cans of green beans
-pepper
-1 1/3 cups French Fried Onions
-3/4 cup of milk
-1 can Cream of Mushroom soup

For the second casserole I made I used:
-1/2 cup of milk
-about 5/6 can of Cream of Mushroom soup

Mix the milk, soup and pepper (add to taste) together in a large bowl

Drain the cans of green beans, then stir in to the soup mixture

Mix in 2/3 cup of French Fried Onions

For the Christmas Eve casserole I doubled the recipe, and put it all in a large Pyrex. I thought it was a bit soupy, so that’s why I adjusted the 2nd casserole I made.

Bake the casserole in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes, and after you take it out of the oven garnish the casserole with the remaining French Fried Onions

All in all, both turned out well, and I got compliments on them, so that was nice. If you’ve never had a green bean casserole, I suggest you try one! My husband doesn’t like mushrooms or green beans, but he loved the casserole!

Leave a Reply

