• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Crunchy Onion Chicken

Post overload today! This evening I made a really delish dinner for me and my husband. My camera was about to die, so I didn’t document each step. Here are the ingredients I used:

– 2 chicken breasts
– 1 cup French Fried Onions (yes, the same ones from the green bean casserole!)
-1 tablespoon flour
– Garlic powder
– 1 egg

I used frozen chicken breasts, so I first had to defrost them in the microwave. I also preheated my oven to 400 degrees. I then cracked open an egg in to a bowl and coated both chicken breasts. In a separate bowl I added the onions, flour and garlic powder. I crushed the onions and then coated the chicken breasts with the onion mixture. I then put the chicken in a Pyrex and baked it in the oven for about 25 minutes.

Right out of the oven! I had to cut the chicken open to make sure it was cooked all the way through šŸ™‚

I paired the chicken with steamed broccoli and cauliflower and my favorite drink, a Vitamin Water Zero!

Leave a Reply

