• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Christmas Pretzels

I’ve been making these Christmas pretzels since I can remember. And up until this year, I thought they were an exclusive family recipe. Well, apparently they’re not, as you can see by my ‘ingredients’ picture:

As you can see, the recipe for the pretzels is right on the bag! But to my credit, they suggested using chocolate discs instead of the Hershey’s, and regular M&Ms instead of the peanut.

I got 11 (only 10 shown) of these cute little ceramic dishes at Mikey’s to put the pretzels in. I got one gingerbread man because my MIL is allergic to gluten so I got her special pretzels and a different dish than what I made for my FIL.

First step is to line a cookie tray (or pizza tray, what ever you have available! ) with wax paper or tin foil. Then spread out the pretzel rings, making sure they all lay flat on the tray.

Melt the Hershey’s slowly. I did about 30-45 seconds in the microwave at half power. It probably took 3-4 times to get the chocolate all the way melted.

Take a spoon and fill the pretzel rings in with the melted chocolate, and before it hardens, add a peanut M&M to the center! You can leave them out or put them in the fridge to speed up the cooling process.

While all my pretzels were cooling I made tags to go with them. I used the Joys of the Season Cricut cartridge. On the green side I cut a small piece of white card stock, used an EK Success edge punch, stamped ‘to’ and ‘from’ and added a bit of ribbon. On the red side I Stickled the snowflake in X-mas Red, sewed around the edges with white embroidery floss, and embossed the ‘Merry Christmas’ sentiment I stamped.

When the pretzels had cooled, I added 25 in to each container.

Lastly I put the containers in clear cellophane bags and tied on a ribbon with the tags I made.

I always make these for Christmas, but you could certainly do whatever holiday or occasion you wanted, just use different colored M&Ms! You could even experiment with different chocolates and centers!

Leave a Reply

