• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


A Little Zen Time

There has been so much going on in my life this past week (well, the past month actually!) that I need to take a few moments and not think about anything that will stress me out (I’m making my first casserole EVER tomorrow, and am super nervous that about 15 people are going to try it!).

So, for my moment of zen I turn to my blog. I love blogging. Whether I’m talking about something awesome or something downright terrible that happened to me, it is therapeutic. Putting my thoughts in to words. Sometimes those words don’t always make sense, but I’m constantly striving to be a better blogger, and consequently writer.

I started my first blog on Xanga (you know you had one too!) my freshman year of college. I’ve never deleted it, and have on occasion gone back and read some of my posts. Man, are some of them awful! The blog had no real purpose other than to talk about what was going on in my life at that particular moment. “Random Musings from a College Student” is such ground breaking material for a blog, don’t you think ;).

I like how I’ve progressed in the bloggosphere. I like how LGP has an actual purpose in sharing my paper crafts with my readers. Although from time to time I revert back to the “Random Musings” of my past (in small doses I think it’s okay!).

I also like how in the 5 months that I’ve had this blog it has grown as well. I have a whole series on my wedding, and am building a collection of culinary creations I am trying out for my new husband. I guess LGP is transitioning from strictly a paper crafts site to more of a lifestyles blog, with a heavy emphasis on the paper crafts.

If you enjoy reading LGP, I would be so grateful if you passed my website along to your friends and families. And if you find something interesting I post about, please leave me a comment! I love hearing from my readers! Even if we’ve never met, or went to middle school together and haven’t seen each other since, let me know you’re reading!

I’m hoping 2011 will bring even more exciting things LGP’s way, in one form or another. One thing I would like to check of my ‘Blogger Bucket List’ is a blog swap. So, if you’re interested, I’ve got some fun ideas for a swap or two (or ten…).

I’ve seen an increase in traffic over the last few days, and I think that is in part to my Christmas letter I sent with our wedding thank you cards (yes, I combined them, too much going on to send out both a thank you card and Christmas card to everyone!). So, if you’re visiting for the first time, welcome! And I hope you continue to stick around :). In my Christmas letter I instructed friends and family to visit my blog for the link to our wedding photos. I posted them yesterday, but if you didn’t see it already, here is the link again for you: J.D. Designs Photography. Click on ‘weddings’ and the event code for our wedding is ‘zaldivar120310.’ I literally have gone through all 1200+ photos 3 times since getting them late yesterday afternoon.

Alright, well I think my moment of blogging zen is just about up for now. I wish you and all your loved ones a blessed holiday. May it be joyful and full of laughter. I’ll try and take some photos to share with everyone, but even if you don’t have a camera handy, make sure and take some ‘mental pictures’ to remember those special moments.

Leave a Reply

