• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


A Hod Podge Day!

Whew, it’s been a busy day! I’m currently relaxing for a bit watching Sixteen and Pregnant (my favorite guilty pleasure of the moment!).

The day started out with me walking in to this mess in our kitchen right before I had to leave for work:

Grrrreat. I had no choice but to leave the mess until after I got home from work. Don’t worry, my floor is super clean now!

I worked until 1pm today, and when I got home 3 HUGE packages waiting by my front door. Normally when we get packages when we’re not home, the delivery guys drop them off at the leasing office. But since these boxes were so big, they just left them at our door. Any guesses to what was in the boxes? Our new dining room table and chairs! We put 2 of the chairs together tonight, and I’m in love with them! Once all the pieces are put together, I’ll share what it looks like.

For dinner we had frozen pizza, which wasn’t that satisfying. So, I concocted this little creation for a snack!

Artichokes are one of my favorite veggies, and I eat the canned artichoke hearts pretty regularly. I usually just add salt and pepper to them, but today I decided to try something different. I had a can of stewed tomatoes with onions and peppers, and added a few to the ‘chokes. I heated everything up in the microwave for about a minute, and I really liked it! The stewed tomatoes mix added a really nice flavor to the ‘chokes. I definitely recommend for a quick an healthy snack!

Leave a Reply

