• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Wedding Flowers

I decided to use silk flowers for my wedding. Mainly because we got married in the morning and our reception wasn’t until later that evening. I wanted to make sure my flowers stood the test of time! I made my bouquet from 11 burgundy colored roses (I liked the look better than with 12!) and wrapped the stems with black satin ribbon.

For Ant’s boutineer I took some of the petals off a rose and added the leaves for interest. I then wrapped it with the same ribbon I used for my bouquet.

For the centerpieces I used 3 of the silk roses in a square vase. I added 5 strands of silver sparkley ting ting and coarse black sand.

It kind of freaked me out how perfect my silk rose buying skills were. I bought EXACTLY enough for the bouquet, boutineer and 12 centerpieces. I bought them all before I knew exactly what I was going to be doing too! Weird, huh? I also made a toss bouquet out of similar, yet slightly smaller silk roses, although I forgot to take a picture of it before hand.

Leave a Reply

