• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Wedding Invitations

I made our wedding invitations, and because we only had 8 guests come to the court house with us, I made 2 different kinds of invitations. Take a look!

This is the invitation we sent to everyone attending the ceremony at the courthouse

Included with the courthouse invitation was this reception card

This is the reception invitation we sent to all our other guests

I downloaded both fonts from dafont.com and just created the documents on Microsoft Word. I cut the ring image from the Sweethearts Cricut cartridge, and it ended up kind of being the theme for our wedding. I used my Gypsy to create the red background for the rings to make them stand out from the white cardstock of the invitation.

I’ve got tons more stuff to post about the wedding, so check back soon! And don’t forget to subscribe to my blog in the top left corner, and grab my new button for your blog in the top right.

Thanks for reading!

4 Responses

  1. Congratulations Lindsey on your marriage. I hope you have a wonderful life together. My family is wondering when you are going to post some more videos on youtube? My kids and I love to watch your tutorials. You have the sweetest personality and your mini albums are the best. You’ve inspired me into getting out my cricut expression and actually making some things. I just got done making a TP roll mini for a swap at TWS and I had so much fun making it. Hope to see many more of your videos soon.

    • Wow, thank you so much! I’m not sure when I’m going to get to another video, probably not until after the holidays though. But, I’ll be crafting a lot this weekend, so I just might have to film one! Do you have a blog, I’d love to see your TP mini!!

  2. I haven’t yet posted the TPR(toilet paper roll) mini. I might post it sometime this week, though. Watching your videos inspired me on many of my projects. I made that mini for a swap but I’m planning on making another one with alot more cricut cartridge cutouts in it. I love the way you tried to use as many of the items in your collection as possible. You’ve inspired me to try to do the same! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

