• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Old, New, Borrowed, Blue… and Homemade?

Even though our wedding wasn’t super traditional, I still wanted some elements of tradition mixed in. Namely the old bridal tradition of something old, new, borrowed and blue. And because it is me after all, I decided I needed something I made as well.

My something old was a strand of iridescent glass beads my grandmother gave me, that had previously been owned by her mother. I wore the necklace short, but it was originally intended to hang long, I can just imagine my great grandmother decked out in a flapper dress with these beads!

My something new (besides my wedding dress) was a sparkley new pair of Crocs! As some of you might know, I have some major foot problems right now and wasn’t about to risk my recovery by wearing heels, so I opted for these cute flats, that you can barely even tell are Crocs.

My something borrowed was this purse from my mother-in-law. She used it on her wedding day, and I believe the purse was originally one of her aunt’s.

I like to be a little quirky, and my something blue was just that! I opted to paint my left ring finger nail blue! I love nail polish, but because of my job right now I hardly wear it since my nails are constantly breaking. So, to make sure they looked great on our wedding day, I went with acrylics. The blue is OPI’s Dating a Royal, and the red is OPI’s It’s a Doozi Says Suzi.

Since we got married in December and I didn’t really want to wear my big black coat, I made a shall for my something homemade. It was really easy to make, I just sewed up 3 sides of the fabric I purchased, and then added the fringe and trim. I think it looked pretty great!

Leave a Reply

