• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Dum Dum Da Dum…

Wow, I’m getting married tomorrow! I really can’t believe it! I just got back from dropping most of my decorations and stuff at our banquet hall, which was awesome of them to let me do the day before! I still have a bunch of stuff to do tonight, but hopefully I can get to bed at a decent hour so I can be all rested up for tomorrows festivities.

For tomorrow I made a tri-fold poster with tons of pictures of us on it. It was so fun going through all the pictures, and of course I couldn’t use all of them, so here are some that didn’t make the poster.

My mother made this dress for me, and I wore it on a number of occasions. According to the date on the picture, this was taken 2 days after my 4th birthday, so perhaps here we were getting ready to go out and celebrate?  Perhaps this dress is the root of my love of all things 1800s, it definitely has a Victorian feel to it I think.

This was taken either in Saudi Arabia or possibly while we were back in California when my brother was born when I was 2 and a half.

I was 5 in this picture and my brother was 3. My mother made my fairy princess costume (hello tissue lame’!) and my brother’s costume was a dressed up pair of PJs.

My future hubby as a baby. I really wanted to use this one on the poster, but the layout of the picture is a bit awkward since he’s scrunched all the way in the corner! I’m not sure how old he was here or where this was taken.

I think this is probably kindergarten, or maybe 1st grade. His hair was soooo blond!


8th grade graduation! That must have been spring of 1999. What a big achievement!

Leave a Reply

