• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Homemade Soap

Being the crafty diva that I am (and btw, my new last name come Friday has the word “diva” in it, haha!) I like to branch out from paper crafts from time to time. A couple weeks ago I made some decorative soap for our 2nd bathroom. Here’s how I did it!

I started out with some white shea butter soap from Mike’s

I cut the soap in to small chunks to it would melt faster

I then melted it in the microwave according to the instructions on the package

To make my soap more interesting looking, I used special soap dyes and strawberry seeds

I used a combination of blue, gold and yellow dyes to get as bright of a lime green as I could, and this was about as bright as I could get it, I used nearly an entire bottle of dye and it’s still a bit pastel for my taste

I then put the melted soap in to a mold I also bought at Mike’s, and stuck it in the freezer to cool

After about 45 minutes I took the mold out of the freezer and popped out the soaps

I then tied a gray ribbon around each soap and put them in a simple soap dish I just got at Wal-Mart

Like I said, I wish they would have turned out a bit brighter, but overall I like the look of them!

Just don’t use them if you come over!

Leave a Reply

