• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


One Week!


In exactly one week I will be a Mrs.! How weird, right? I still have so much to do to get ready for the “big day,” but I am managing my time very well so I think I’ll get everything done on time. I had to work yesterday (yes, on Thanksgiving!) and this morning, but this afternoon I was able to get all the place cards done, minus the names written on them. And I’ve still got a long evening ahead of me working on stuff.
I do have one photo to share with everyone.

Our dinner from a couple nights ago! I must say, it turned out amazing! It was the first time either Ant or I had ever cooked meat that wasn’t in burger/hot dog form. An’ts mom got us 2 big bags of frozen chicken breasts, so we decided to try them in a stir fry dish. Before we cooked the chicken (which we did in a skillet on the stove) I added some garlic and onion powder. After the rice and veggies were done, I added a bunch of teriyaki  sauce to the dish for flavor. Pretty easy to make, so we will definitely be trying it again!

Oh, and yesterday Ant surprised me with 2 new Cricut carts, Ashlyn’s Alphabet and Simply Charmed! I had really wanted both for a while, so it was a nice surprise.

Ok, off to do more wedding stuff!!

Leave a Reply

