• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


What a Whirlwind!

Well, exactly 2 weeks from today, I’m getting married! We just decided this past week to do it on Friday, December 3, 2010. Our ceremony is just going to be at the courthouse, but we are also having a small reception at a banquet hall that evening. And I must say, Khloe Kardashian ain’t got nothin’ on me! I think the only major thing I have left to do is find a photographer. My dad knows one, so *cross your fingers* it all works out!
I got my dress yesterday that I ordered. And, it was about 3 sizes to big around the waist. So, off to the tailor I went! It fit fine in the bust, so I guess I’m glad I ordered the size I did! It should be ready on Wednesday, and hopefully that will be that.
Yesterday I also sent out the invitations (which I made, and will post pictures of soon) and ordered the cake. Well, I ordered a 7” cake for me and Ant to cut and then cupcakes for everyone else. I love the look of cupcakes, and it gives people more of an option because I ordered 2 different kinds.
I would love to go in to more detail about everything, but I’ve got to finish making place cards! So much to do!!

2 Responses

  1. Hi Lindsey,
    You did a beautiful job on your invites. Can’t wait to see the place cards. I am soo excited about your Wedding! Thanks for the invite. Let me know if I can help you with anything. Love, Rose

Leave a Reply

