• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Condo, Here We Come!

For our new condo, we’ve gotten our hands on a very small dining room table. It only seats 2, which is just fine by me! Despite it being very small, I still want it to look nice, so today I made a pretty little centerpiece for it. I was inspired by this:

Here is my version I made with silk flowers that will compliment my yellow and blue color theme of the kitchen/dining room area:

Sorry the picture is a bit bright, but I’m so happy with how it turned out! I was expecting to really struggle with the placement of both the leaves and flowers, but I got both on the first try! In case you’re interested in trying out this project, I used the cymbidium plant from Michaels (sku 155941) and one and a half of their fall bushes. When putting in the leaves, I used a lot of Scotch Tape to secure them together so they won’t move out of place. Also from Michaels I bought some faux lemons that I need to find a wrought iron bowl to put them in on our counter top.

Here is some of the other stuff we’ve gotten for the condo:

Oneida Wicker dinnerware set

Silverware set (something similar to this picture)

Anchor Hocking Flair 16-Piece Drinkware Set

Anchor drinking glass set

10 piece stainless steel cookware set

Farberware cutlery set

Whew… and that’s not everything! I can’t wait to post pictures of our new place!

2 Responses

  1. That looks fantastic. I can’t wait.

  2. […] Our beautiful new dining table from Ant’s aunt, uncle and grandmother as a wedding gift. (Check out how I made our centerpiece here.) […]

Leave a Reply

