• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Happy Sweetest Day!

Saturday was Sweetest Day, and of course Ant and I couldn’t celebrate on the actual holiday. But, on Thursday he sent me flowers and last night we went out for a nice dinner. He also got me the Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince Blu-ray and a Vera Wang Princess perfume set. I got him some stuff for the new condo. He keeps saying how he is going to start cooking a lot, so I got him a nice set of kitchen knives and a stainless steel pots and pans set.

After our dinner last night we went over to Target and saw that a lot of the bathroom stuff was on clearance so we got a bunch of towels and 2 bath mats for the master bathroom.

And here is the card I made Ant. It’s a tad girly, but he liked it. And all 3 times he’s used my Cricut he’s cut out an ice cream cone, so I just had to put it on the card.

The background paper is from the DCWV Rockstar stcack, and I cut the ice cream cone from Stretch Your Imagination, the “happy” and “day” from Jubilee and the “sweetest” from Wild Card. I flocked the ice cream cone and Stickled the words. It’s not my favorite card I’ve ever made, but I think it turned out ok.

Leave a Reply

