• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Why Hello!

Hello everyone, long time no talk! I have been soooo busy lately I haven’t had much time to craft at all, and thus no blog posts. I feel awful about it! Not only have I let my loyal readers down, but I am disappointed in my self as well. But, life happens and we just have to keep moving forward!

If you guys read My Pink Stamper (link in the side bar) then you’ll know that Robyn has been suffering from plantar fasciitis. Well, I am also suffering from the same thing! I’ve been dealing with this awful condition for over 6 months now, and finally was able to see a podiatrist. For those that don’t know, PF is an absolutely debilitating  condition that affects the heels of your foot. The pain is so intense (mainly in the morning when I wake up) I have fallen over because I couldn’t walk. In order to get better I need to stay off my feet as much as possible, wear special inserts or foot wraps, stretch my feet as often as possible and then sleep with special foot splints that keep my feet at about a 90 degree angle. I have also started going to physical therapy. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I love it! I basically get an hour long massage on my feet!! If my condition doesn’t improve with all these steps, there is a surgery they can do that cuts the tendon that is causing all of this pain. Cortisone shots are also a common remedy for PF, but the doctor said because I had been suffering for so long and my condition is advanced, it really wouldn’t do me much good for more than a couple of days.

I’ve also been looking for an apartment to move in to with my fiance. We’ve kind of decided to go the condo route, and are having one hell of a time finding a place! In the last 2 weeks we have found 4 places we liked, and have been snaked out of all of them by other renters at the last second. It is brutal! The last one we were really confident about, so the news came as a big shock to us.

But, amidst all the recent chaos, I managed to make a project and film a video about it, so enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

