• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Paint Pail Projects

Last night was my first time hosting Crop Night at Mike’s. I only found out that I was doing it the day before, so I didn’t get much of a chance to promote it, so I only had one person sign up. But, while I was there I was able to make a couple of samples for the store.

We have a Cricut at Mike’s, so I used the George and Basic Shapes cartridge for the letters (I’m not usually a fan of this cart, but I think it really worked here!). The purple bling swirls and fibers are both from the Recollections Halloween collection. The purple ribbon is just a Spool O’Ribbon.

This is a different take on a holiday theme, I wanted it to be a bit different from the traditional red and green. First, I took an acrylic snowflake stamp and used StazOn ink to stamp all around the pail. StazOn is a permanent ink, kind of like a Sharpie in ink pad form. Then I took some Snow-Tex dimensional paint around the bottom of the pail. After the paint dried, I added bling to the snow. The sentiment was cut from the Joys of the Season Cricut cartridge, and then I added bling to that as well, The ribbons and Christmas picks are all by Celebrate It.

I had a lot of fun making them… if only I could get paid to craft every day! But, hopefully next month I will have a larger turn out for my Crop Night! This week I think I am going to make some signs to post around the store to advertise it.

Leave a Reply

