• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Tri Sigma card

When I was in college, I was in Tri Sigma sorority. A sigma kind of looks like a sideways “M,” and we took advantage of that in my chapter a couple of times when doing different craft projects. I was going through my carts and I noticed that the M on the Simply Sweet cart would work perfectly as a sigma, so I took a trip down memory lane and made a Tri Sigma card. Take a look!

I think it turned out super cute! All the elements on the card represent Tri Sigma. I ended up using 4 different carts to create this look: Simply Sweet (“Sigmas”), Indie Art (skull & crossbones), Just Because Cards (sailboat) and Cindy Loo (violets).

On the sailboat I used the Textile Cuttlebug folder for the sails and the Lines & Circles Sizzix folder for the base. I also used my favorite Distress Stickles, Rock Candy on all the elements. All the inking was done using my Dusty Concord Distress Ink. On the violets, I used foam tape on just half of the petals, and glued down the other half. I like the look that created! I will definitely be doing that some more.

I think I might send this card to my chapter, so if you’re from the Eta Alpha chapter, be on the lookout :).

Thanks for looking,

2 Responses

  1. I like the waves under the boat. All in all, another fantastic card venture

Leave a Reply

