• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Super Simple Card

I think this card took me all of 15 minutes to make, including picking out the paper!

I am in love with the big purple flower. It’s from Boutique Fleur by Recollections, which is Michael’s own brand of scrapbooking stuff. The papers are from the Fashion District stack by Me & My Big Ideas, and the ribbon is just a basic Spool-o-Ribbon ribbon. I also used my Swiss Dots Cuttlebug folder on the top paper to give it a bit of dimension. For the sentiment, I’m not sure what brand of stamp it is, but I stamped it with VersaMark, and then with Tim Holtz Dusty Concorde Distress Ink. I’ll have to do a blog post dedicated to VersaMark, it’s pretty neat stuff!

This card is definitely not suitable for the U.S. Postal Service, but it can certainly be hand delivered.

Thanks for looking, and I hope this gave you some inspiration for your own paper crafting journey!

2 Responses

  1. Very pretty card. The colors are lovely, as is the flower.

Leave a Reply

