• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


1…2…3 Strikes You’re Out!

Back in June Ant and I attended one of the Crosstown Cup games. The Crosstown Cup (formally known as the Crosstown Classic) is the annual series between the Chicago White Sox and Chicago Cubs. I allow him to take me to 1 game each year, and this time we went to Wrigley Field to see it. I had never been to Wrigley, so it was cool to see it. This afternoon I finally got around to scrapbooking the pictures, here’s what I came up with.

Over all, I’m pleased with how it turned out. The stitching took forever though! For the font, I used the Simply Sweet cartridge, and the trophy is from Graphically Speaking.

I made the little logo embellishments by first printing the logos at .8” on white cardstock and then gluing Tim Holtz 1” Fragments with the Scotch Scrapbooking Glue. The White Sox one turned out really good, but the ink on the Cubs one smeared a little, I think because I moved it too much as the glue was drying.

Thanks, hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

