• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Wood Mounted Stamps: A Project

I don’t like wood mounted stamps; clear stamps make it much easier to see where exactly you’re stamping your image on a project. I recently purchased some inexpensive wood mounted stamps, and tonight I converted them so that I will be able to use them with my acrylic blocks. Here’s how I did it!

Supplies you’ll need:
– wood mounted stamps
– Scissors
– Microwave
– Aleene’s Tack-It Over & Over glue
– Brayer (optional)

Step 1:

Microwave 1 wood mounted stamp for 5-10 seconds to loosen adhesives

Step 2:

Peel stamp off of wood mount

Step 3:

Peel off label from wood mount (wood mount can now be discarded)

Step 4:

Attatch the label to the backside of the stamp. Optional: use a brayer to really attach the two and smooth out any air bubbles

Step 5:

Add a drop of Aleene’s Tack-It Over & Over glue and spread it around the entire stamp with a foam brush

Step 6:

Let the stamps dry, and you’re all set to start stamping!

Attach the newly unmounted stamp to an acrylic block, ink up and stamp! This method worked really well. I was a little worried that the stamps would leave residue on my acrylic blocks, but they peeled away completely clean!

Leave a Reply

