• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


How Sentimental

My fiance got me the Sentimentals cart from Custom Crops, and it came in the mail today! OMG, I love this cart! I made him a card with it today.
This card used the last useable piece from my background paper that was used in my last 2 cards. I used my Vintage Photo Distress Ink again and stamped hearts randomly on the page for another tone-on-tone effect. I also used a transparency on this card and ran it through my Cuttlebug with my Retro Diamonds QuicKutz embossing folder. A great money saving tip: I got the transparency from the back of a stamp kit of mine (most stamp kits will come with 2, one that is printed with the stamp images and a clear, plain one). I keep all of them so that I can recycle them in a card instead of purchasing transparencies.

I then cut out the sentiment and key from the Sentimentals cart. I used my 2 new Distress Stickles that I talked about the other day on them as well… I’m really loving the Rock Candy!

The last step was to line the borders with ribbon. For the top and bottom I used 1/8 inch brown, and for the sides I used a light blue and added press-on pearls.

To attach a transparency to anything, you need to make sure that you only add glue to areas that are going to be covered by other images and embellishments because it will show through.

I’m going to be mailing this to my fiance because I’m not sure when I’ll see him next, as our schedules are completely opposite the next couple weeks. He’ll see it on here before he gets it, but I was so excited about it I just had to share it!

Thanks everyone,

Leave a Reply

