• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Recycling

Well, as everyone can see, I did in fact have a fleur de lis cut on my Wild Card cart. I’m loving this new theme I came up with! In order to get the perfect size fleur de lis, I ended up cutting out a few, and instead of just throwing them away, I decided to use them in a card! I also reused the background paper from my header image on this card. To get the aged effect on the background paper, I took some Tim Holtz (my FAVE!) Distress Inks (I used Vintage Photo and Tea Dye) and ran the pads over my Ranger craft mat. I then took a spray bottle and sprayed a bit of water on to the mat. Then I just simply placed a sheet of kraft cardstock on top, took a heat gun to it, and voila!

For the card, I added some zigzag stitching with light pink embroidery floss and stamped the “Love Always” sentiment in the Vintage Photo ink for a cool tone-on-tone effect. Oh, and the fleur de lis  edge punch is by EK Success.

Leave a Reply

