• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Oh Happy ATG Day!

If you are friends with me on Facebook, you might recall last week I posted a status about getting an ATG gun. I ended up going with the new pink one that Scotch just put out. An ATG gun, or Advanced Tape Glider, is a professional tape dispenser used mostly by framers because the tape is acid free and is really sticky. Many crafters picked up on the greatness of the ATG and started using it for cards and scrapbooks. I definitely looked in to getting one, but the traditional ATG 714 gun runs about $50. At Michaels the new gun, which is being marketed specifically towards scrapbookers and card makers, has a retail of $34. But, I had my 40% off coupon, so I got the gun for just $20! The gun came with 2 rolls of tape, and Michaels sells refills for $9.99.

If you’re a scrapbooker or card maker, I highly suggest trying to find the pink ATG! From what I’ve heard, they’ve had problems fulfilling all orders, and Custom Crops has had them on back order since June. Even though the ATG gun huge, it’s not difficult to use. My one tip for those new to the gun like I am, when trying to stop the tape, release the trigger first, and then pull straight back, so then you won’t get a big gluey mess. And Robyn from My Pink Stamper (who is like the goddess of the card making world!) posted a video about the differences between the old 714 and the new pink one (not much of a difference, except in price!).

Robyn’s ATG video

Leave a Reply

