• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Freaky Friday!

Today is 2010’s only Friday the 13th! I thought it would be fitting to post some Halloween cards that I will be sending to Operation Write Home. Both cards used the October 31st Seasonal cart.

The cart is pretty basic so there isn’t a layer function to create multi colored images, so I kind of improvised on this one by adding the black cardstock to the back of the pumpkin and inking the stem green for a more realistic effect. The embossed effect was created with one of my Cuttlebug border embossing folders. The edge punch is the Martha Stewart “Quilting” punch.

I’m a little disappointed in how this card turned out. The witch turned out way too dark against the black background. I embossed it to give it some shine and try to make it stand out from the background, but I think it only made it worse! But isn’t the ribbon adorable?

I’d love to hear what all my faithful readers think… thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

