• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


My Craft Room

Or, I suppose I should say craft space, since I craft in my bedroom. Anyhoo, here is a virtual tour of where the magic happens.

General overview of what my crafting space looks like. I take up one whole wall in my bedroom. I wish it didn’t have to be the wall with the huge window so I could use the space for shelving and such, but this works for now.

This is how I store my paper. Ant’s parents got me the suitcase for my birthday, and it is the perfect size to hold 12×12 paper packs. I also have the clear portfolio to hold loose paper and some scraps, and then the tin holds my 8.5×11 cardstock. (And yes, that is a Shake Weight in the picture, LOL)

This set of drawers was the first scrapbooking organizational tool I purchased; I’ve had it almost 2 years I think. Propped up next to it are my Fiskars Scrapboss and my Martha Stewart Scoring Board. In the drawers I keep my Fiskars Shape Templates (you guys know how much I love those!), pre-made embellishments and letters, along with some other random things. The white spinner on the top of the drawers holds my brads, eyelets, and other little knick knacks.

My Cricut! Space is the main reason why I went with the Create over the Expression, I just don’t have the room right now for the bigger machine. I also need to figure out a better way of storing my carts. I don’t like keeping them on top of my printer, and pretty soon I’ll probably have too many to fit on there. On the shelves I keep my acrylic paints, that paper tin, my heat tool, punches, the scrapbooks I’m working on and some other random things. The container in front of the shelves holds my ribbons and currently houses my Fiskars Embossing Plates (although that will probably change).

I try not to store too many things on my desk. I’ve got a nice little purple tool box that has my essentials that I use all the time, like foam tape, my Cricut spatula, scissors, a hat pin, my eyelet setting tool, and other various adhesives. The purple mat is a cutting mat from Fiskars, which can be purchased in the quilting department of a craft store.

This little table is the newest addition to my crafting area. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to use it for storage or use it as a workspace, but it just kind of became a storage area. The blue drawers (which acted as my makeup caddy in college) hold my stamps, inks, and Cuttlebug dies and folders. The clear boxes hold my Cuttlebug/Sizzix letters and glitter glues. The sandwich containers on top of the drawers hold my embossing powders. I got the tip from watching a video on YouTube, it works great!

And there ya have it, my crafting area. It’s nothing compared to the amazing craft rooms I’ve seen on YouTube, but it’s a start and gets the job done.

Leave a Reply

