• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Weekend Review

I had a really fun weekend! Friday I didn’t do a whole lot but on Saturday I finally got my hair done, I was like 2 months over due, oops! And for some reason the toner didn’t take, so my girl had to try 3 different ones on my hair so that I didn’t look like carrot top! Fortunately I didn’t have to pay any extra, and my hair looks great now. Saturday night Ant and I went to Bucca di Beppo for dinner. For those not familiar, Bucca di Beppo is a very kitschy family-style Italian restaurant. We got their baked ravioli, delish! For dessert we shared a slice of their dark chocolate cake, again, delish! Here are a few pictures that I also posted on Facebook.

georgia paperie

The new hair

Outside the restaurant

lindsey holcomb

After dinner we ventured to Wal-Mart to check out their crafting department (I knew I could tie this post to crafting somehow!). Wal-Mart has an exclusive line of Cricut carts called Cricut Lite. Some of them are very cute, but I refrained from buying any that night. What I did buy was 2 $5 paper packs! I was amazed at the low price, usually they’re $14-20 at other stores. While we were looking at the Cricut stuff I pointed out the Lite cart called Celebrate with Flourish, that happened to have a chocolate covered strawberry cut on it. Ant challenged me that if I actually eat a chocolate covered strawberry in real life, he’ll get me that cart. If you know me, you know how much of a dilemma I’m in! I will keep you guys posted on if I decide to finally conquer my arch enemy. After we got home we watched Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (we’ve been going through the movies).

Sunday we went to lunch at Noodles & Co. and then went to Ulta so that I could redeem my rewards gift. I got all this for $70!

– Christian Dior Addict Shine (my favorite perfume!)
– OPI Swiss collection’s The Color to Watch
– OPI Swiss collection’s Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous
– Goldwell Dual Senses Leave-In Gloss Spray (free!)
– OPI Coture Mini Trio (Brisbane Bronze, Bogota Blackberry, Black Cherry Chutney) (free!)
– Pink Damask Weekender bag (free!)

Sunday evening we went to see The Other Guys, the new Will Ferrell and Mark Wahlberg movie. I wasn’t expecting much out of it, but it was pretty funny! After the movie we made Morningstar Farms veggie burgers (awesome!) and watched a couple episodes of Scrubs.

Leave a Reply

