• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Pearl Brag Book III

Here are the next 2 pages in Pearl’s little brag book I’m making. I finally used my Cricut for this one!

I used:
– Fiskars Shape Templates
– Fiskars embossing template
– Chalking ink
– Diamond Stickles
– 1/8” ribbons
– Clear seed beads
– Pearl beads
– Mod Podge
– Aleene’s Matte Sealer
– Homemade Glitter Mist (see my Lady Gaga card)

To get the look on the sentiment (which started out a boring white), I inked the edges in blue to make it stand out more, then I took that Glitter Mist I made and put 2 or 3 generous coats on.  Then I coated the piece heavily with Mod Podge and added the clear beads in the corners. Once it was dry to the touch, I added a few coats of the Aleene’s Matte Sealer to really secure the beads to the cardstock.

I used:
– Fiskars Shape Templates
– Fiskars embossing plate
– Chalking ink
– Eyelet
– Copper embossing powder
– Tulip Puffy Paint
– Press-on pearls
– Diamond Stickles
– Aleene’s Matte Sealer
– Cindy Loo Cricut cart

Ok, to get the crazy swirly image, I first cut it out on plain white cardstock at 5.5” on my Cricut. The original image has a border around it, so I wen ahead and cut that off. Then, I took the Puffy Paint and globbed it on. To get the “puffy” effect, I used my heat tool to heat up the paint and dry it. I then added the pearls and then did 2 coats of the Aleene’s Matte Sealer on it for protection. Then I added the Stickles and inks.

Thank you all so much for visiting, keep the comments coming!

Leave a Reply

