• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Do the Cuttlebug!

Today when I got home from work my fiance surprised me with my very own Cuttlebug! For those of you not on the crafting bandwagon, a Cuttlebug is a die cutting and embossing machine from Provo Craft, the makers of the Cricut. Since I have a Cricut, I will mostly be using my Cuttlebug for embossing. I think I mentioned in a previous post that I want to have a machine to use my Fiskars embossing plates, well they fit in my Cuttlebug! I do need to get a shim for the embossing to turn out correctly, but that’s not a problem. And today I purchased the Swiss Dots, Traffic Jam, Textile and Snowflakes embossing  folders to get me started.

My current project is a new brag book of my cat, Pearl. While at Target this week I found a mini chipboard album for $.99, so I just had to pick it up. I also had a cat scrap pack I got a while ago that I’ve done nothing with, so I thought this was the perfect opportunity to do something with it. Sooo, I might not post that much this week as I’m finishing up the brag book, but of course I will post pictures when it’s finished!

Have a good weekend everyone,

Leave a Reply

