• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Stickles: A Tutorial


Not all glitter glues are created equal! Of all the glitter glues I’ve used over the years (and trust me, there have been a lot!), Stickles by Ranger is the best by far. You can purchase Stickles in packs of 3 colors at stores like Michaels, and they retail for around $5, or you can buy them individually on websites like Custom Crops for around $2 each.

So far, my Stickles collection is small. Before purchasing, I did some research on the product to find out if it was really worth the price and what colors were the best. The results I found were pretty unanimous, they are worth it to purchase, and the first one you should get is the Diamond color. So, I got a pack of 3 that included the Diamond, along with Silver and Gold. The Diamond is amazing! If you refer back to my previous post about my Christmas card, I used the Diamond Stickles for all the glitter on the project. Because the Diamond color is so versitle, it looks like I used a different color for the berries on the wreath, the tree, the star and the mouse’s eyes, but it’s all the same! That’s what so great about the Diamond, it really does take on the look of whatever color is behind it!

The application of Stickles is far superior to other glues as well. In my picture, the top 3 glues are the Stickles, which have a very even looking line. The bottom 3 are glues from a company called Sulyn, Ind. and are obviously less uniform looking, despite me using the same amount of pressure to apply it.

So, to review, if you’re going to be paper crafting and are looking for a quality glitter glue for your project, I highly recommend the Stickles by Ranger.

Leave a Reply

