• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Christmas in July

I pulled out my new Joys of the Season Cricut cartridge and made a Christmas card! The fireplace sealed the deal for me buying this particular cart, it’s one of my favorite cuts on any cart I have!

The fireplace is cut at 1.75 inches, the wreath at 1.25 inches, the tree at 3.75 inches and the mouse (which is from the Doodle Charms cartridge) is at .5 inches.

Besides the Cricut carts, I used:

– Diamond Stickles glitter glue
– Chalking inks
– Ink marker
– “Netting” Fiskars Template Plate
– “Happy Holidays” stamp
– 1/4 inch ribbon
– Sun punch (which I used as a star)
– Sand paper

To get the brick effect on the fireplace I used DCWV cardstock, so after I finished embossing the design, I went over it with the sand paper to reveal the white core of the paper to give it a more realistic look.

2 Responses

  1. This card is gorgeous – it makes me want to dust off my Cricut and actually use it to make a couple of cards!

Leave a Reply

