• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Katy Perry Card

Here is the new card I promised using the Doodle Charms cart.

A nod to Katy Perry’s new song “California Gurls,” which happens to be one of my favorites on the radio right now. To make this card I used:

– sandpaper
– Fiskars embossing template
– Mod Podge
– cheap glitter glue
– Diamond Stickles
– cotton ball
– chalking ink
– Popsicle stick
– Foam pop dots

For the water, I embossed a sheet of paper that had a water design on it with my Ocean Fiskars embossing plate. Then I painted on a coat of Mod Podge to give the paper a bit of shine. When that dried, I added the glitter glue.

For the Popsicle, I used the shift key on my Cricut because I didn’t want the stick to cut out, since I was using a real Popsicle stick. I also cut out the shape in the blackout mode (also on shift), and then glued them together. I added the Stickles to the shine part and then inked around the shape for some dimension. I think I inked a bit too much in the middle, but oh well. Lastly, I attached the stick to each side.

The words are from the Wild Card cart, and are cut at 1 inch.

Enjoy!

2 Responses

  1. This card is so cute! Awesome job! I love it (:

Leave a Reply

