• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Birthday Celebrations

While this post doesn’t directly relate to paper crafting, all these pictures will end up in my scrapbook soon, so I thought I would post them here.

Yesterday for Ant’s birthday I took him down to Chicago. He had been telling me about this weird underground mall in the city called Block 37, so I had to have him show it to me! To get there you have to go down to the CTA entrance in the Daley Center, and it really is an underground mall! We saw this place called Beard Papa’s, which is a Japanese cream puff bakery, and just had to try one! They were so good!

After the Loop we went up to River North to experience some tapas at Cafe Iberico, which was voted one of the Top 3 tapas restaurants in the area, and I must say, we agreed! Along with some obligatory sangria (I got the white, and Ant got the red), we got the Patatas Ali-Oli (potato with garlic mayo),  Champinones A La Plancha (grilled garlic mushrooms),  Gambas Al Ajillo (grilled shrimp, which of course only Ant touched) and the Queso De Cabra (baked goat cheese). My favorite was the Ali-Oli, and Ant’s was the Queso De Cabra. We can’t wait to go back and try some more of their fabulous dishes!

After dinner we made our way up to Lakeview to the Fizz Bar for a play/interactive drinking game called Bye Bye Liver. OMG, it was hilarious! If you’re ever in that part of town, I highly recommend going to see the show, we had a great time!

All in all, we had a great time. I can’t wait to scrapbook all of the great photos!

Leave a Reply

