• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Interior Decorating

Last week I purchased the Sizzix Texture Boutique embossing machine. From what I thought, it was very similar to the Cuttlebug. I have to do my big embossing projects by hand because my Sizzix Sidekick will only do things up to 2” wide. I found the Sizzix thing for a good price at Meijer, and was excited to use my Fiskars Embossing Plates with it. Only to find out, the opening of the machine is like 1/2” too small for them to fit!

So, back to the store that thing went today. In exchange, I bought another Cricut cartridge on clearance! I got the Home Accents Solutions cartridge.

I went back and forth between the Home Accents and the Home Decor cartridges. There are some really cute icons on the Decor cart, but I felt that generally speaking I would use more of what is offered on the Accents cart. And it was $4 cheaper than Decor, so a win all around!

As soon as I got home I opened my new cart and started to use it. Here is what I ‘created’:

I made this little wall hanging to go in the funny little corner of my room where I keep all my crafting supplies, I think it works very well there! The font for the letters is from the Don Juan cart that I received with my machine. Here’s all I used for the project:

-4 different patterned papers by Prima Marketing, Inc.
– Chipboard (I saved the packaging from some papers I bought and used the cardboard it came with to save $$!)
-Chalking inks
-Foam Pop Dots
-Fiskars Super Size Shape Templates
-Eyelets
– 1/8” ribbon

To hang it I just used some of those 3M poster wall strips.

3 Responses

  1. Hi Linz….Your blog is great! And your projects will be fun and very nice. Keep me updated as to whats for sale…..XOXO GMA

  2. […] my first projects with my Cricut was a wall plaque that said “Create.” You can see it here. Well, I didn’t take that sign with me (it’s still hanging in my old room at my […]

Leave a Reply

