• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Lady Gaga Inspired Card

I just started getting in to rubber stamping. I picked up a couple sets and once I saw the “romance” stamp, I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it! To make the heart I stamped my image on some cream colored card stock, covered it with Elmers glue, and then immediately put a thin, sporadic layer of acrylic paint on top. Because the acrylic paint dries faster than the glue, you get that cool cracked look! I then added a spritz of homemade glimmer mist (which I made by adding some Elmers and gold powdered eyeshadow to some water). For the bottom layer of the heart I added a few random brush strokes of gold acrylic pain to the brown card stock.  All the supplies I used were:

– 4×5.5” card
–  Red and brown card stock
-Cuttlebug border embossing folder (used in my Sizzix Sidekick)
– Heart Fiskars Shape Templates
– Brown satin ribbon
– Red and gold acrylic paint
– Pearl blings
– Elmers glue
– My homemade glimmer mist
– Red and brown stamp markers
– “Romance” Inkadinkado stamp
– “Swirl” K&Company stamp
– Pearl head hat pins
– Cuttlebug Typewriter die cut letters (used in my Sizzix Sidekick)

Merci!

Leave a Reply

